Cupcakes To Dye For

A few weeks ago, I made these pretty (and yummy) “tie-dye” cupcakes and everyone was asking how I made them so I baked them again for a tutorial; and I never have a problem with making cupcakes for no reason :)

I came across the idea online and realized how easy these adorable cupcakes are to make! They are perfect for turning heads at a party and you can even customize the colors to match your party theme, team colors or sorority colors!

One: Mix up a white cake batter as directed on the box.

Two: Separate the batter into equal parts, one for each color you plan on using. I wanted to use 5 colors so now I have 5 batters.

Three: Dye your batters! I used Neon colors I found at Walmart and I think they turned out so fun!

Now I have all my colored batters

Four: This is the fun part! You can start spooning in your batters any way you choose. This part takes awhile longer than making normal cupcakes but it’s worth it :)

Continue on making gorgeous cupcakes until you have this

Five: Bake according to boxed directions and when they come out they’ll look like this

Now you know the rest… top with any frosting and take them to your friends to show off your baking skills! :)

Happy Baking!
XO -Chelsea

One response

  1. Pingback: Valentine’s Day Rosy Red Cupcakes | creativelittlebird

Leave a Reply

