Mini Champagne Cupcakes

It’s time for New Years celebrations and nothing says New Years Eve like champagne! I’m not playing hostess this year but I’m making these champagne cupcake treats to take along and share. I’ve made these cupcakes regular size before but I thought the minis would be more party-appropriate plus I’ll get much more out of one batter.

TIP: I’m baking mine tonight, on New Years Eve Eve because the longer they sit, the more the champagne flavor comes out! So if you can, bake them the night before or early the morning of. :)

The recipe, shout out to my baking buddy Miss Betty Crocker ;), isn’t too different than the standard cake batter box directions. You’re just subbing the water for champagne!

Ingredients:
Champagne Cupcakes
1 white cake mix
1/3 cup vegetable oil
3 egg whites
1 1/4 cups champagne

Champagne Frosting
1/2 cup butter
1/4 champagne
1 tsp vanilla
4 cups powdered sugar

You know the rest; mix together batter and pour into (preferably cute and festive) mini cupcake liners. I didn’t have time to find cute ones so I guess these plain white liners will be good enough :/.

Bake at directed temperature but I checked mine after half of the recommended time and just pulled them when my toothpick came out clean.

Top with your champagne frosting and some sparkle for garnish!
Let me know how they turn out and how much your party guests loved them ;)

Have a safe & Happy New Year!
xo – Chelsea @chelsrose

Leave a Reply

